Raptors / The rest of the NBA

IMPORTANT UPDATE

Sorry for the long delay between posts, things have gotten quite busy since then and while I’ve been trying to get a post out, there just hasn’t been much time.

During that time, however, I’ve had the opportunity to re-think the direction I want this blog to go moving forward, and it is with that thought that I want to announce that this will be my last post until the start of the 2017-2018 season.

The reason for this hiatus is that I will shift my focus from broadly, the NBA, to solely on the Toronto Raptors. While my love for basketball stretches far beyond this one team, I simply do not have the resources to provide consistent, in-depth and up-to-date content for you (the readers). By specifically covering the Raptors I hope to be able to post with more regularity, keeping readers engaged and intrigued.

During the hiatus, my blog will transition through a re-branding. I will no longer publish under the name “Today in the Association”, however at this time I have not made a decision as to what the new name will be.

But rest assured I will be back in the Fall, and better than ever. I hope to implement a better social media plan for readers to: access the blog with more ease, be able to stay current with updates on future posts, and have more opportunities to voice opinions across multiple platforms. My goal from the start of this project was to encourage conversations about this wonderful sport, and I hope to achieve that as I iron out the details of this plan.

To those who have given feedback since the inception of this blog, it cannot be overstated how appreciative I am. I put substantial effort into each post I publish, not only because I want it to reflect my passion on the subject, but as a reader myself I place tremendous value on an articulate and well-versed article.

For now, I leave you with this latest post on my opinion about the Raptors’ upcoming offseason; one that is filled with a myriad of important decisions regarding the team’s overall culture and system, but none more important than their free agent situation.

Enjoy the NBA Finals, in what is sure to be a great series between two great teams. As always, happy reading, and I look forward to being back again at the start of next season.

Cheers,

Matt

Leave a Reply

